Manchester City draw Real Madrid in Champions League

Premier League holders Manchester City will face nine-times European champions Real Madrid in the group stages of the Champions League.

Roberto Mancini’s team will also face Ajax and Borussia Dortmund.

Champions League holders Chelsea begin their defence in a tough group with Juventus, while Celtic have been drawn with Barcelona in Group G.

Manchester United face Galatasaray, Braga and FC Cluj while Arsenal have Schalke, Olympiakos and Montpellier.

The group stages run from 18 and 19 September through to 4 and 5 December.

More to follow.

Champions League groups:

Group A: Porto, Dynamo Kiev, Paris St Germain, Dinamo Zagreb

Group B: Arsenal, Schalke, Olympiakos, Montpellier

Group C: AC Milan, Zenit St Petersburg, Anderlecht, Malaga

Group D: Real Madrid, Manchester City, Ajax, Borussia Dortmund

Group E: Chelsea, Shakhtar Donetsk, Juventus, FC Nordsjaelland

Group F: Bayern Munich, Valencia, Lille, BATE Borisov

Group G: Barcelona, Benfica, Spartak Moscow, Celtic

Group H: Manchester United, Braga, Galatasaray, CFR Cluj